ISSN (Print) - 0012-9976 | ISSN (Online) - 2349-8846

A+| A| A-

ANDHRA PRADESH- Suppressing Rural Unrest

ANDHRA PRADESH Suppressing Rural Unrest M Shatrugna THE Andhra Pradesh government has announced recently that two more battalions of the CRPF will be added to the already existing Andhra Pradesh Special Police (APSP) in the five Telengana districts of Warangal, Kareemnagar, Khammam, Nizamabad and Adilabad to 'root out' the 'naxa- lite' menace. Large parts of Warangal, kareemnagar and Khammam have been already . declared as 'disturbed areas' under the Disturbed Area Act, 1948.

Dear Reader,

To continue reading, become a subscriber.

Explore our attractive subscription offers.

Click here

Back to Top